Osinbajo Congratulates Tinubu, Extols His Virtues, Preaches Unity Ahead 2023 

Ola ‘Kiya, Reporting

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, SAN, has congratulated Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu on his victory on Wednesday at the ruling All Progressives Congress Presidential Primaries.

The two-term governor of Lagos State defeated other aspirants including Professor Osinbajo, Rotimi Amaechi and Senate President Ahmed Lawan in a landslide at the Eagle Square, Abuja.

In a statement personally signed by the Nigerian number two man, he extols the virtue of the APC presidential candidate saying he has demonstrated passion, patriotism, courage and determination in past years. 

“I congratulate Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu on his victory at our party primaries and his emergence as the Presidential Candidate and Flagbearer of our great party, the APC for the forthcoming 2023 Presidential Elections.

“I also congratulate President Muhammadu Buhari and all leaders of the APC for a successful Special Convention and Presidential Primary.

“For many decades, our Flagbearer has shown passion, patriotism, courage and determination in the cause of nation-building.

“His sterling contributions to our democracy and its progress stand him out.

“His wealth of experience will certainly be critical in our party’s continued efforts to attain a more secure and prosperous Nigeria,” he enthused.

Osinbajo, who’s a Senior Pastor at the Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG), called for unity among members of the ruling party ahead of the 2023 presidential election.

“To all members of our great party, regardless of who you voted for at the primaries, we must now unite behind our Presidential Candidate and Flagbearer to ensure victory for our party in the 2023 elections.

“As true progressives, we must remain strong and united in pursuing our collective vision as a party toward building a country that can provide a decent life and livelihoods for all our people,” he averred.

What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in:Politics

0 %