APC Convention: Sorting, Counting Ongoing

Muhammed Abubakar, Reporting 

Sorting and counting of votes are currently under way after voting by delegates from across the country ended this morning at 7:40p.m at the Special Convention of the All Progressives Congress (APC) holding at the Eagles Square Abuja.

The sorting and counting will be done by Election Management Committee and other key Committees including that on Security, among others.

A little over 2000 delegates are participating in the exercise to elect a flagbearer for the party in next year’s presidential election.

Among the front-runners in the contest are former Lagos State governor, Bola Tinubu, Vice-President, Yemi Osinbajo, Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, former Transport Minister, Rotimi Amaechi, and former Minister of Science and Technology, Ogbonnaya Onu, who made a strong case for Southeast Presidency.

Others are Pastor Tunde Bakare, Kogi State governor, Yahaya Bello, former Imo State governor, serving Senator, Rochas Okorocha, Ebonyi State governor, Dave Umahi, Cross River State governor, Ben Ayade, and former Zamfara State governor, Ahmed Sani Yerima.

What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in:Politics

0 %